Miranda
5/2/2014 03:03:23 am

Finny died because he was the one that was having the most fun in time that he was at Devon. He didn't have a care in the world. He was the fun guy to be with. He was the most friendly person at Devon.

Reply
Giizhik Wagner
5/7/2014 02:40:24 am

I will remember that jealousy is really bad. I will never forget about it because I do not want to lose any friends. Jealousy made Gene lose his best friend Finny.

Reply
Cat
5/7/2014 02:41:54 am

I will remember the emotions of gene the most because of how they stand out. There different constantly contridicting.

Reply
Blake
5/7/2014 02:42:49 am

I'll remember that jealousy is a bad trait to have. It can lead to hating friends.

Reply
Cal
5/7/2014 02:43:08 am

The things I will remember the most are what the war did to leper and how it made him from a nice geeky person to a crazy. I will also remember strange way that Finny died with the bone marrow.

Reply
Kimberly White
5/7/2014 02:43:19 am

I will remember the relationship between Finny and Gene, and the all the jealousy that was caused.

Reply
Shadow
5/7/2014 02:45:56 am

I will never forget Gene and Finny's relationship and the way Finny died.

Reply
Sky Richie
5/7/2014 02:47:05 am

What I will remember most about the novel is the relationship between Gene and Finny. Also about all of the jealousy that was taken place throughout this novel.

Reply
Brigette
5/7/2014 02:48:24 am

I will remember how Gene and Finny's relationship was. How they were almost turning into each other over time. I will also remember how Finny broke his leg both times and how weird it was how he died from the bone marrow.

Reply
Drew
5/7/2014 02:52:04 am

I will remember how Finny died and what jealousy can do to a person. I wasn't expecting Finny to die so it was a big shock to me. I also won't forget about how Gene got so jealous of Finny and pushed him out of the tree.

Reply
Michaela
5/7/2014 02:54:22 am

I will remember Finny's death the most. Finny's death all started when Gene got jealous and caused Finny to fall out of the tree and get hurt. This also caused the trial which made Finny fall and the fall ended up killing him in the end. So it all leads back to Gene being jealous. It was kind of like a chain reaction.

Reply
Lane
5/8/2014 02:31:37 am

I will remember finny's death the most because He was always poking fun at things he always new how to have fun he probably wouldn't of died if there wouldn't of been such strong jealousy

Reply
Rachel
5/12/2014 08:46:12 am

The thing I'll remember most from this novel that you can actually die from getting a broken bone reset because marrow can get into your blood and stop your heart. I had no idea!

Reply
Michaela to Drew
5/13/2014 02:54:41 am

I agree with you Drew. I will remember Finny's death the most. I also didn't expect Finny to die so suddenly in the book.

Reply
Casey
5/14/2014 08:47:37 am

Basically the same answer I had to question number 7: to not let jealousy get the best of you. Jealousy needs to be controlled, or it could ruin friendships.

Reply



Leave a Reply.

    The 10th graders' favorite English teacher.

    Write something about yourself. No need to be fancy, just an overview.

    Archives

    April 2013

    Categories

    All