Miranda
5/2/2014 02:56:10 am

It would be o.k. I think that there will be some conflict between them because of the fact that Finny broke his leg twice. Gene is the reason for the leg breaking. It would be very different because they would be drafted and not see each other anymore. They would drift apart from each other. They wouldn't be able to talk to each other.

Reply
matt hanson
5/7/2014 02:42:40 am

I think that they would have just passed over it and then they would become better friends then they already were and then they would look back on this and just laugh.

Reply
Giizhik Wagner
5/7/2014 02:46:29 am

I think that their relationship would be pretty well still. I think they would have gotten over that little incident and ignored it for the rest of their lives. I don't think they would talk to and see each other as much though.

Reply
Blake
5/7/2014 02:46:38 am

Their relationship would probably go back to the way it used to be. They might have become better friends and just look back and laugh at that moment.

Reply
Cat
5/7/2014 02:48:32 am

Finny and Gene relationship will go back to when they both where so care free, i feel finny would forgive gene and they would go on living their life as best friends, and Gene jealousy would no longer be there because he realizes he is just as good as finny.

Reply
Cal
5/7/2014 02:48:43 am

I think they would have still been good friends. I think if Gene explained to Finny how he felt Finny would forgive him. They may not talk to each other much because of where they live and if they have families.

Reply
Kimberly White
5/7/2014 02:53:52 am

I think that they would've got over it, and their friendship would be a lot stronger!

Reply
Shadow
5/7/2014 05:46:45 am

I think that if Finny would have survived Gene and him would have been better than before. In fifteen years both Gene and Finny would be wiser. Gene would be over his jealousness which would allow him to see Finny as the amazing person he is. Finny would realize that there is some bad in the world and he would be able to forgive Gene for what he did.

Reply
Michaela
5/7/2014 11:59:38 am

I think that Gene and Finny would have still been good friends but not close friends 15 years later if Finny survived. I think that Finny would forgive Gene for the accident and Gene would not be so jealous of Finny anymore.

Reply
Brigette
5/7/2014 12:22:49 pm

I think that if Finny had survived both Gene and Finny would have better relationships then before. In fifteen years I think they would be way more mature and handle things better in the world. Also they would realize how to fix things from the past to make things in the future better.

Reply
Sky Richie
5/8/2014 02:32:45 am

I think that Gene and Finny would have gotten over it. I think that their relationship would become stronger in a way that they would become friends once more.

Reply
daniel
5/8/2014 02:43:43 am

They probably wont be friend any more cuz after the war they would have moved on and not talk for a while. If they did they might have work things out and try to be better friends.

Reply
Lane
5/8/2014 02:44:30 am

I think that their relationship bought a oneway ticket to siberia when you do something very bad you can never grow over it

Reply
Cal to Brigette
5/12/2014 03:00:08 am

I agree with you in the sense of they will be more mature about the world. I don't think there friendship would be better ,however, because they won't be around each other much.

Reply
Rachel
5/12/2014 09:34:22 am

I think that in 15 years, their friendship would be pretty much the same as at the start, but I think they would be more real with each other. I just know that Finny is very quick to forgive, so he probably would have already 'forgotten' about it. But Gene on the other hand would have been bothered by it the rest of his life without telling Finny.

Reply
Brigette to Rachel
5/12/2014 01:15:23 pm

I agree with you Rachel on that. That Finny is quick to forgive and he probably already had "forgotten" it. And I also agree with Gene being bothered with it the rest of his life he wouldn't be able to get over that hatred toward himself.

Reply
Shadow to Rachel
5/13/2014 02:52:38 am

I agree with you Rachel, I feel like Gene would be the one to bottle it up but Finny would genuinely forgive and forget.

Reply
Casey
5/14/2014 08:39:28 am

Their friendship would be a little weird in my opinion. Finny probably would have forgiven Gene because Finny has such a good nature. I think the thought of what Gene did to Finny would always be in the back of Gene's mind forever. But I think Gene would try to not think or talk about the incident, for Finny's sake.

Reply
Casey to Rachel
5/14/2014 08:50:28 am

I agree with you. Finny would have forgiven Gene, but Gene would still be troubled by the incident.

Reply
Drew
5/15/2014 01:50:26 am

If Finny didn't die I think him and Gene would still be close friends. I don't think things would change between them. I think they would still be friends like when they were teenagers. It would be a little awkward but Finny is such a nice person he would forgive Gene.

Reply
Drew to Rachel
5/15/2014 01:51:23 am

I totally agree they are both close friends I don't think they would change.

Reply
Johnny
4/21/2016 01:21:24 pm

I think that Gene and Finny would've finally realized that they're in love and gotten together...

Reply



Leave a Reply.

    The 10th graders' favorite English teacher.

    Write something about yourself. No need to be fancy, just an overview.

    Archives

    April 2013

    Categories

    All